����������������������������������������������������

RECENTLY POSTED:
20 April 2012: Featured Art: altered Avengers movie poster
19 September 2011: Featured Videos: The Grumpy Celt Speaks: "Grumpy RPG Reviews" - Dungeons & Dragons
18 September 2011: Featured Art: Venger by Ian Mullen
10 July 2011: Featured Art: Venger by ryanbnjmn
30 April 2011: Update: Salvation Chapter 20 posted - Why Venger became Venger.

Dream: Dante & Venger VS Griffon
08 March 2007

Dante (of Devil May Cry), wearing only brown leather pants, was fighting Griffon in the coliseum, on the crossover high above the arena. Venger (of Dungeons & Dragons) was on the ground standing against the barrier that circled the arena. It wasn't clear to me if Dante knew Venger was there. He was shooting Griffon with either the grenade launcher or the Nightmare-B. When Dante was knocked unconscious, Venger tried to attack Griffon by throwing white balls of energy towards him. Griffon was not affected, and I remember thinking that it was because Venger's was a power from a different world. When Venger realized he had no effect on Griffon, he instead summoned chunks of rock from around the crumbling coliseum to form a shield over Dante's head and chest. It seemed the best he could do.

I moved along the ground, sometimes crawling, hoping that Griffon didn't see me as I tried to leave the coliseum. I hoped that I could find something outside to use against him. Once outside, I found a black and gold shield lying on the ground (looked exactly like a toy shield that my son has in real life) and re-entered the coliseum with it. The coliseum now looked completely different and it appeared empty though I could still hear the battle going on.

Then, I heard a woman's voice behind me. It took me a moment to place the voice. It was Nevan's (DMC3:Dante's Awakening). I didn't turn around. There was a mirror in front of me that showed no one behind me. Nevan was saying the same thing over and over, but all I could clearly understand were the last two words: "fucking me." Finally, I turned around. She was standing only a couple feet away, naked (she's pretty much naked in the game). Then, I woke up.




[LATEST ENTRY] [PREVIOUS ENTRY] [NEXT ENTRY]

[main and mouseover banners created by Wolfman]

Get notified of new entries in your inbox!
Powered by Aardvark Mailing List

















HOST