����������������������������������������������������

RECENTLY POSTED:
20 April 2012: Featured Art: altered Avengers movie poster
19 September 2011: Featured Videos: The Grumpy Celt Speaks: "Grumpy RPG Reviews" - Dungeons & Dragons
18 September 2011: Featured Art: Venger by Ian Mullen
10 July 2011: Featured Art: Venger by ryanbnjmn
30 April 2011: Update: Salvation Chapter 20 posted - Why Venger became Venger.

Dream: Losing Venger
21 July 2009

[7.20.09|18:30]

A powerful sorceress took Venger to a world in another dimension. It was a beautiful world, alive with greenery and bright sunshine. I had the impression that it wasn't inhabited. I don't know if Venger went there willingly or not, but the power of this special place transformed him. Only, it didn't transform him completely. He had become . . . well, more on the good side than the bad. He no longer had wings or a horn. I can't be sure whether he still wore the skirt or not, it's just not clear. He did still wear his red cowl, and all of his other garb was red, too, but it was no longer smooth. It was thicker and patchy in a way that's difficult for me to describe. His cuffs were decorated with yellow-orange flames going up as far as the elbow.

It seemed I was being allowed to visit him there, and that if he left this place, he would revert to his evil self, which he did not wish to do at any cost.

We embraced in silence, keeping our hold on each other as we sank to our knees on the ground. I desperately wanted him to come back with me, but I already knew he would refuse. Still, how could I not plead with him to do so?

"Come back with me." I was aware of the sorceress standing nearby, but I didn't care.

His eyes closed, and for a while he didn't answer. Then finally: "No," he spoke with painful sadness.

I felt all my hope and strength slipping away. "Come back with me," I begged again. And then I waited for his answer, hoping he'd change his mind.

This time, he didn't answer. It was as though he couldn't. Finally, I broke down in sobs.

The powerful intensity of the moment, the impassioned agony of our impending and permanent separation . . . it was slowly killing me. I felt as if I would die. I held his head in my hands to press a kiss to his cheek. I breathed the words "I love you" against him before my head fell forward.

With effort, I lifted my head again, and then he said into my ear, "I love you." I can't describe how it felt to hear him say this. It quickened me. It seemed the first time, in all the time we had known each other, that he had ever actually spoken the words to me. And I knew he meant them, had always meant them. Both of us felt immense sadness and loss.

Then, I don't know which, but one of us told the other of one possible way that he might leave this powerful place and remain as he now was.

We were soon on a hellish train that sped between dimensions. The cars were dark and demons lurked everywhere. Dante, Vergil, and Lady (all of Devil May Cry 3: Dante's Awakening) were running from car to car � the twins in their devil forms � killing demons. I was afraid they would attack Venger, so I told them that they couldn't kill Venger and that Venger could kill them instantly. Suddenly, I knew that to be true and became worried that the trio would attack him and be killed.

I kept them separate, but then I shifted into another reality. Now I was sitting alone at a table in a high school cafeteria. I knew I was in the "normal" world, and would be for the rest of my life. I didn't want to forget all that had just happened, so I grabbed a scrap of paper from the table, took out a pen, and began scribbling all I could remember as quickly as I could.




[LATEST ENTRY] [PREVIOUS ENTRY] [NEXT ENTRY]

[main and mouseover banners created by Wolfman]

Get notified of new entries in your inbox!
Powered by Aardvark Mailing List

















HOST