����������������������������������������������������

RECENTLY POSTED:
20 April 2012: Featured Art: altered Avengers movie poster
19 September 2011: Featured Videos: The Grumpy Celt Speaks: "Grumpy RPG Reviews" - Dungeons & Dragons
18 September 2011: Featured Art: Venger by Ian Mullen
10 July 2011: Featured Art: Venger by ryanbnjmn
30 April 2011: Update: Salvation Chapter 20 posted - Why Venger became Venger.

Dream: Waltzing With Venger
12 July 2008

I worked in one of the departments of a small film studio. We made short short films and the odd music video. As I finished for the day, Simon Templeman walked in � he did voice work for some of our short films. He hung around and we bullshitted for a while. I had always had a crush on him, but had never shown it. But today, he was staring at me in that certain way as I mixed myself a drink at the bar. I knew he was staring at me. I could feel it and somewhat see it in the corner of my eye, but I refused to acknowledge it. I was so nervous that I went ahead and poured all the alcohol from the bottle I was holding into my glass, but was otherwise casual.

Finally, I escaped into the back where some people were working on finishing a music video. It wasn't one I'd had a part working on, and it was all wrong. It was a video about Venger of Dungeons & Dragons, but they had a petite woman playing him. It looked ridiculous. As the song played on, this she-Venger was made to appear as small and helpless as a baby and was in the arms of some light blue goddess. The video sucked. I left.

Next, I walked into a room where there was an unmade bed. I froze when I saw the real Venger. He was perfect: tall, handsome, graceful, and commanding.

He held out a hand to me and said I would waltz with him.

I said, "I don't know how to waltz."

Even as I said it, I remembered that he could give such experience to my mind. I smiled to myself as I realized that I did suddenly know how to waltz, and then I looked at him. He had a sexy, knowing smirk on his face. No words. I conceded and took his hand.

He led us onto the uncovered bed. I considered the difficulty of the limited space and soft surface, but he seemed unconcerned.

We got into position and began. It was easy at first. We kept the box step tight, but soon he was leading into a wider box step and turning. It would have been great on a dance floor, but I was afraid I was going to fall off the bed (and this was a bad thing, as though falling off the bed meant death). Luckily, I was able to keep my feet from going too near the edge.

But then the next turn left him without enough room. He slipped. His legs were hanging off the bed, straight down. There was no floor. I caught his wrists and stopped his fall. He looked genuinely afraid, but never uttered a sound.

It seems there was a red and orange mist coming from where the floor should have been. I started pulling him back up, surprised that I was strong enough to do so. Then I woke up.




[LATEST ENTRY] [PREVIOUS ENTRY] [NEXT ENTRY]

[main and mouseover banners created by Wolfman]

Get notified of new entries in your inbox!
Powered by Aardvark Mailing List

















HOST