����������������������������������������������������

RECENTLY POSTED:
20 April 2012: Featured Art: altered Avengers movie poster
19 September 2011: Featured Videos: The Grumpy Celt Speaks: "Grumpy RPG Reviews" - Dungeons & Dragons
18 September 2011: Featured Art: Venger by Ian Mullen
10 July 2011: Featured Art: Venger by ryanbnjmn
30 April 2011: Update: Salvation Chapter 20 posted - Why Venger became Venger.

Dream: A Compassionate Venger
26 September 2010

I had a Dungeons & Dragons showcase in a museum of some kind. I had forgotten it until I rediscovered a D&D message board I'd created and had since forgotten. It was a really cool message board with a splash intro page with animated Venger clips. It was black and red.

When I remembered the showcase, I went to the museum to check on it. All my large figures were dusty. I brushed them off with a cloth, and then used a spray duster for the smaller spaces. I remember vividly dusting a Tiamat figure that was about a foot and a half tall. There were some smaller gold figures with dull and chipped paint. I sprayed new gold paint on them and they looked good as new.

The next thing I remember is seeing Venger in an underground dungeon. A young man in a suit was impaled through the stomach on a sharp stalagmite. His father stood before Venger, demanding to know why his son had to die for no reason. It wasn't really an answer, but Venger told of a woman he'd once loved who had died a meaningless death. In my mind, I imagined a blonde in a white dress, but the only thing I clearly remember Venger saying of her was that he missed the sound of her voice.

And then Venger went to the man's son and lifted him up off the stalagmite. As he did so, the young man came back to life. Venger held him and actually seemed concerned about his recovery. That's all I remember.




[LATEST ENTRY] [PREVIOUS ENTRY] [NEXT ENTRY]

[main and mouseover banners created by Wolfman]

Get notified of new entries in your inbox!
Powered by Aardvark Mailing List

















HOST