����������������������������������������������������

RECENTLY POSTED:
20 April 2012: Featured Art: altered Avengers movie poster
19 September 2011: Featured Videos: The Grumpy Celt Speaks: "Grumpy RPG Reviews" - Dungeons & Dragons
18 September 2011: Featured Art: Venger by Ian Mullen
10 July 2011: Featured Art: Venger by ryanbnjmn
30 April 2011: Update: Salvation Chapter 20 posted - Why Venger became Venger.

Dream: Touch of Memory
18 November 2010

Venger and I were in my real-life bedroom, in my bed. Neither bright nor dim, a natural white light filled the room. A white sheet was half crumbled between us and half covered us. We were both fully dressed. He appeared just as he does in the cartoon. I think we had been wrestling on the bed. Nothing too rowdy; very light and playful. But then I stopped us, suddenly, having sensed something. Venger propped himself on his left elbow, to my right, and I was propped on my right, facing him.

�Give me your hand,� I said.

He gave me his right hand, and I took it with my left hand and guided it to my left cheek. It was such a color of blue, more like a turquoise. I touched his palm to my cheek and moved it along my face. He watched with such an expression of wonderment on his face, like he worried he�d ruin the moment if he dared to move or speak. Then I bent his fingers to make his sharp nails, which were a darker turquoise than his flesh, gently scratch my cheek.

The more I moved his hand and nails along my cheek, the more I�d sense of his past, his childhood. I spoke without knowing what I was saying, but I saw that he was listening intently. I started having visions of him in his youth, and one vision became a dreamlike reality.

I was there in the village where he grew up. I saw him as a boy with thick, wavy brown hair, wearing a simple brown tunic and walking through the village square on a sunny day. He was born without eyes, and relied on many in the village to help him. Despite his deformity, he was a friendly child and had learned to cope with his disability. He was well-liked, and the shopkeepers and deliverymen always talked to him when he�d walk by. Then the dream changed and the Venger-angle was lost.




[LATEST ENTRY] [PREVIOUS ENTRY] [NEXT ENTRY]

[main and mouseover banners created by Wolfman]

Get notified of new entries in your inbox!
Powered by Aardvark Mailing List

















HOST