����������������������������������������������������

RECENTLY POSTED:
20 April 2012: Featured Art: altered Avengers movie poster
19 September 2011: Featured Videos: The Grumpy Celt Speaks: "Grumpy RPG Reviews" - Dungeons & Dragons
18 September 2011: Featured Art: Venger by Ian Mullen
10 July 2011: Featured Art: Venger by ryanbnjmn
30 April 2011: Update: Salvation Chapter 20 posted - Why Venger became Venger.

Venger Mine (a poem) by Rana Kane
29 January 2011

Venger Mine

I recall first hearing your name
Whispered in fear
My mother's voice at my ear
Would I never be the same
After that fateful year

In secret I would speak it
Ever louder, feeling its power
Shout it, scream it,
Swear by it, dream of it
I would be bold as others cower

Undying Challenger of Light
Pale of flesh, wings black as night
As I listen may I hear
The neigh of the Nightmare
And feel that you are near

Evil Force who knows not sleep
Would reap the souls that have not sight
Their mindless eyes can only weep
Before your foreboding form
As you blind them with your might

Baleful voice of fathomless tones
Holds me in thrall
Chills me to my bones
For you I forsook all
I will answer when you call

Winged Beast on Nightmare rides
The Horned One in sanguine and ebony
Will ride 'til the Realm lies bare
Forever will you be, Venger!
Forever you will be mine!


Creative Commons License
Venger Mine by Rana Kane is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 United States License.


As I've stated before, I am no poet. I believe I simply don't or can't truly think like a poet. "Venger Mine" might be revised in the future, or I may leave it as it is. Feedback would be appreciated because I don't do poetry and would like to get an idea of what is thought about this one. You can leave your critique in the guestbook � just mention that you are referring to "Venger Mine," since I don't have a proper comments section that refers back to a particular entry.

Thank you for reading.




[LATEST ENTRY] [PREVIOUS ENTRY] [NEXT ENTRY]

[main and mouseover banners created by Wolfman]

Get notified of new entries in your inbox!
Powered by Aardvark Mailing List

















HOST