����������������������������������������������������

RECENTLY POSTED:
20 April 2012: Featured Art: altered Avengers movie poster
19 September 2011: Featured Videos: The Grumpy Celt Speaks: "Grumpy RPG Reviews" - Dungeons & Dragons
18 September 2011: Featured Art: Venger by Ian Mullen
10 July 2011: Featured Art: Venger by ryanbnjmn
30 April 2011: Update: Salvation Chapter 20 posted - Why Venger became Venger.

Featured Art: Wolfman Spotlight! My Top Ten Favorite Image Manipulations by Wolfman
13 August 2009

The talented Wolfman has undeniably proven that image manipulation is an art form in its own right and in a class by itself. He has an eye and a mind to give form to fantasy. His work is creative, inspiring, and stimulating. Fan-fiction authors write it; Wolfman designs it. If a picture is worth a thousand words, Wolfman's collection is a true treasure trove!

Here are my current top ten favorite manips by the incomparable Wolfman. And choosing only ten was quite a task! You can't ignore his ability. And you can't afford not to visit Wolfman's Dungeons & Dragons fan site!

#10

Diana has forsaken both Kosar and Eric, and has given her hand (and likely her soul) to Venger. Looks like it's curtains for the cavalier.


#9

This is one of my favorites because I love Venger's face. I have sat and gone frame by frame to get this exact image myself. It's in the list of my top ten favorite screenshots of Venger. It's his eyes. . . . Though you only see half his face, I consider this Venger's sexiest expression.


#8

Need I say a word? I didn't think so. And neither does Venger. Venger's quite capable of expressing himself most emphatically.


#7

This one is a treat to those who've favored the idea of Venger's having black hair. Long, black hair. Pale flesh. Fangs. He doth have this goth's attention. The stuff of dreams. . . .


#6

Pulls at your heart to see him in a moment of weakness. I'm glad Diana is there to see him through it. He looks like he could use a woman's touch.


#5

You can't tell me you've never wished to see this scenario play out. The expression on Dungeon Master's face is priceless!


#4

I love it, love it, love it! It's exactly the reaction I'd expect of Venger if those fangirls among us got our chance to get our hands on him! But you know he'd secretly enjoy it.


#3

This one is precious. I believe it entirely within Sheila's character to be there, reaching out to help him. She had the most heart of them all, a love that knew no bounds, a healing love that could bring even the blackest heart out of darkness. This is the destiny I see for them. Venger and Sheila . . . united.


#2

Of course, Hank could never be in favor of their union. Well, we don't much care what he thinks, do we? Their expressions are perfect. What Venger fangirl wouldn't want to be taken by the Force of Evil in a moonlit forest? Hank ruined a perfectly romantic moment. Oh what I wouldn't give to be in her place, sans Hank's interference, naturally.


#1

Hands down, this is the ultimate! The detail! Without doubt, this is worthy of being an official poster celebrating the 25th anniversary of the Dungeons & Dragons cartoon. Wolfman, I applaud and salute you!

All images used with Wolfman's permission




[LATEST ENTRY] [PREVIOUS ENTRY] [NEXT ENTRY]

[main and mouseover banners created by Wolfman]

Get notified of new entries in your inbox!
Powered by Aardvark Mailing List

















HOST