����������������������������������������������������

RECENTLY POSTED:
20 April 2012: Featured Art: altered Avengers movie poster
19 September 2011: Featured Videos: The Grumpy Celt Speaks: "Grumpy RPG Reviews" - Dungeons & Dragons
18 September 2011: Featured Art: Venger by Ian Mullen
10 July 2011: Featured Art: Venger by ryanbnjmn
30 April 2011: Update: Salvation Chapter 20 posted - Why Venger became Venger.

Unbecoming a Hero by Rana Kane - Author's Notes
11 November 2010



Author's Notes
by Rana Kane



The title has a double meaning, of course. His actions are unbecoming a hero as he is unbecoming a hero. So . . . yeah. There's that.

I did buckle at the end, didn't I? Oh I tried to resist. X-| But I left Shadow Demon a way back. I felt bad for Venger.

And I think I did well in the way of not all-out caving to my Venger/Sheila inclinations. I merely left an opening for future dialogue. If they are to be together one day, this was like a first step in that direction. I kept it down low.

Chapter five has Venger acting strangely, I know. It is intentional. I mean, he just lost Shadow Demon. And Hank got the power he's wanted for so long. He's a bit beyond upset at that point, but he pulls himself together.

There was a bit of play with balance here. Hank already had a dark side. That got worse with the 6 corrupted weapons. Then he got the 6 uncorrupted weapons, and with his friends letting their feeling be known, he was able to choose what was right.

This is meant to be episode length, just so you're aware.

If I think of something else, I'll add it here. I wrote these notes just now, without any planning and without any coffee. Please, if you find a typo or inconsistency in the story, point it out. I want to know about it.




[LATEST ENTRY] [PREVIOUS ENTRY] [NEXT ENTRY]

[main and mouseover banners created by Wolfman]

Get notified of new entries in your inbox!
Powered by Aardvark Mailing List

















HOST