����������������������������������������������������

RECENTLY POSTED:
20 April 2012: Featured Art: altered Avengers movie poster
19 September 2011: Featured Videos: The Grumpy Celt Speaks: "Grumpy RPG Reviews" - Dungeons & Dragons
18 September 2011: Featured Art: Venger by Ian Mullen
10 July 2011: Featured Art: Venger by ryanbnjmn
30 April 2011: Update: Salvation Chapter 20 posted - Why Venger became Venger.

Dream: Invasion of the Castle of Venger
22 November 2010

I was staying (or maybe lived) in Venger's castle with other people. The castle was very modern, rather than all medieval-looking. I was the only one who interacted at all with Venger, but no one else staying there knew that. One day, we were invaded by some . . . well, I don't think they were human. A few of the male ones were dressed like the cosplay Vengers. A few other people who were dressed normally took a few people hostage.

I was in a room with other people who lived there. One old man told us that at night, when Venger was active in the castle, he'd likely find them and get rid of them. We all agreed that it was likely. We hoped it would be so because we didn't know what to do. Best to leave it to Venger.

Late that night, I was on the roof where there was a pool. A young Draco Malfoy was there with a girlfriend. I remember talking to him, but I don't know what we said. I saw Severus Snape standing near the pool. And then I noticed another man. I knew it was Venger, though he was disguised as a common man in a brown suit with brown hair and glasses. I went to this man and we went below to a room where there were other people. I knew they wouldn't recognize him, and a stranger would seem very suspicious, especially since certain rooms of the castle had been taken over by some strange characters. So, I told him to kiss me so it would look like he was there with me. At first, he didn't want to, but then he did. No more than a few pecks on the lips. By the last peck, he'd shed the disguise, but I think the people had left us alone in the room by then. He told me he'd gotten rid of over 30 of the intruders. He was having to take them out one by one, secretly. I imagined that these beings must be somewhat powerful, and that Venger didn't want to risk taking them all on at once. But he did seem very concerned. He wanted them all out of our shared castle and was willing to be the one to do it.

Later, I was sitting on the right end of an earth-toned leather couch as young Draco sat on the other end, acting mature and privileged around me. I had a wand that was about five inches long and looked to be made out of an antler. The handle was a larger, unshaped part of the antler. There was a boy Draco's age who was bothering Draco, asking questions and making comments � just all around being a nuisance. Draco was obviously annoyed, and when I couldn't take it anymore, I lazily raised my wand and cast a hex on the boy, saying something like, "Regnefute." (Don't ask, I have no idea.) The boy then transformed into a golf bag full of clubs which went and leaned itself again the wall.

Draco was very impressed. He asked me where I had learned the spell, and I answered something about being old and having picked up many spells in my long existence. He then asked me how old I was, and I told him I may tell him one day.

Later, one of the invaders had transformed into a dog and was attacking a man on a light tan couch. Draco and I entered the room and watched as this thing transformed back into humanoid form. Draco held out his wand and used my hex from earlier, having remembered the word. The being, like the boy before, transformed into a bag of golf clubs.

Draco was very proud of himself. He looked to me for a compliment and I said, "Well done. You were listening before. I suppose I'll tell you how old I am now." He stood looking at me with intense interest in his eyes. "I'm 1833 years old." He was understandably flabbergasted.

Then I was in a Defense Against the Dark Arts classroom. Venger stood at the head of the class. He was the professor. He gave us our final exam. I sat there, staring at the test paper for a moment, knowing I had taken it centuries before and not caring to bother with it then. I let it sit on my desk untouched.

Then Venger became Severus. The next time I looked at him, he had no clothes on except for underwear and he had large, round, brown moles stuck all over his body. They weren't real. It was like he was doing it just to get a laugh out of the class. I looked away and then right back at him. This time he was completely naked. A student next to me told him he had an ugly ass. A few students dared to laugh, but Severus said, "I know. It's supposed to be ugly." He was missing his penis; there was only a strip of inward-curving black hair there. I tried not to stare, but then he came to my desk. I thought he would say something about my untouched test, but he only looked at me like he was trying to make me laugh. I ducked down behind a brown briefcase in front of me so that we could only see each others' eyes. I was being silly.

Then he wanted me to stand, so I did, unsure what was about to happen. Suddenly, the music to "Bust a Move" started playing and Severus began dancing to it! (I can't make this shit up, people!) He wanted all the students to get up and dance. Most did; some didn't know what to do. Then we were all running through the halls, chasing Severus as the music continued. It was crazy! At one point, we lost him. We stopped and listened. We heard him laugh down another hall so we all started running to catch up with him. This is about the point where I woke up.

There is one more thing I remember, but I didn't know where to place it. It's only this: Venger was a blonde-haired woman librarian and I went up to his/her desk and asked if he/she needed any help. I walked around the desk to go behind it and he was wearing his usual skirt. I remember thinking it was too weird a thing for me to love a woman and I wished he'd take his original form.




[LATEST ENTRY] [PREVIOUS ENTRY] [NEXT ENTRY]

[main and mouseover banners created by Wolfman]

Get notified of new entries in your inbox!
Powered by Aardvark Mailing List

















HOST